CTFA Annual Report 2019

To define key deliverables for CTFA To represent its Members To review CTFA objectives To be proactive on current issues To seek ways to improve the industry To set direction and pace To drive projects with special portfolios To ensure that the publicity and marketing of CTFA is effective To represent the industry at senior government levels To attend government meetings where necessary THE ROLE OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL: Gilles Antoine – Chairperson L’Oreal South Africa (Pty) Ltd John Knowlton Cosmetic Solutions Nizam Kalla Amka Products (Pty) Ltd Momin Hukamdad Avon Justine (Pty) Ltd Priyan Pillay Colgate-Palmolive (Pty) Ltd Tarryn Gordon-Bennett Revlon South Africa (Pty) Ltd Warren van Niekerk Beiersdorf Consumer Products (Pty) Ltd Wayne van Wyk Vantage Speciality Chemicals (Pty) Ltd Werner Thetard Indigo Brands (Pty) Ltd Adelia Pimentel – Executive Director CTFA CHAIRPERSONS: 1994 – 2019 2019 : Gilles Antoine 2015 – 2019 : Mark Hobbs 2008 – 2014 : Scott Maddock 2004 – 2007 : Russell Pollard 2000 – 2004 : Robert Lunt 1998 – 2000 : Vanessa Solomon 1997 – 1998 : John Paidoussi 1996 – 1997 : Brett Gage 1994 – 1996 : Don Kourie EXECUTIVE COUNCIL COSMETIC TOILETRY AND FRAGRANCE ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH AFRICA 1